2019 JSS Yamauchi Memorial Taikai


Congratulations to both the McGill and Montreal Naginata Clubs on their outstanding showing at the JSS Yamauchi Memorial Taikai hosted by The East Coast Naginata Federation in New Jersey this past weekend.

Both clubs brought their best and brought back the hardware to prove it!

Taikai Results:
Dangai Engi:
First: Trevor Won/Ahnika Emery
Second: Karina Aksakal/Celia Slama (McGill)
Third: Gwenyth Evans/Ching Ching Shiue

Yudansha Engi:
First: Rebecca Pomeroy/Jessica Espinosa
Second: Antoine Fromentin/Ji Ni (Montreal)
Third: Yves Crepeau/Manon Dozois (Montreal)

Dangai Shiai Women’s Division:
First: Joanna Nguyen (McGill)
Second: Akiko Nakagawa (McGill)
Third: Henintsoa Rakatomalala (McGill)

Dangai Shiai Men’s Division:
First: Keisuke Nakajima (McGill)
Second: Sam Zhou (McGill)
Third: Trevor Won

Yudansha Shiai Women’s Division:
First: Rebecca Pomeroy
Second: Lily Hsin
Third: Sasha Nanette

Yudansha Shiai Men’s Division:
First: Antione Fromentin (Montreal)
Second: Simon Bruins (McGill)
Third: Raphael Djinn


Congratulations to all competitors and a special thank you to the ECNF for being such abiding hosts!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s